Pura Vida!

It’s official: I have found the most beautiful, magical place in the world.

I just returned from a much-needed vacation in Jaco, Costa Rica, where my family and I had the time of our lives. We zip lined, repelled down waterfalls, surfed, rode horses, and ate all the rice and beans our hearts desired.

Jaco is a beautiful beach town boasting huge waves and breathtaking views. Many of which could be seen from the balcony of our hotel – an amazing spot to drink morning tea and watch the surfers.

When I wasn’t hiking up a mountain in Nikes and a t-shirt, I very eagerly embraced the “pura vida” spirit of the Ticos (native Costa Ricans) with my outfits. I played with a lot of florals, patterns, and bright colors, which I’m not usually found wearing at home in Athens.

This is one of my favorite dresses right now. I love how the big florals pop again the navy background. It’s so easy yet very island-chic; it’s even making me question the lack of florals in my wardrobe – time to do some shopping!

Take a look!

Leave a Reply

