An Overall Favorite

Today’s look proves that fashion is really just a big circle. Yes, I gave in to the not-so-new hot trend and bought myself a pair of overalls. Well, “skirtalls” as the cashier at Urban Outfitters corrected me – the name alone sold me immediately.

I really love my skirtalls; they’re a great option for when I need to look cute but want to put in minimal effort. I can pair them with a cute crop top or a regular tee, knotted to the side, and they basically go with everything.

For this outfit, I wanted to show how these skirtalls can be dressed up for a chic look (well, as chic as distressed, repurposed denim can be. but you get the point). I’m a huge fan of off-the-shoulder tops right now – although they’re not incredibly functional if you need to move your arms at any time during the day, they look fantastic. And I just had to add these mirrored, “don’t mess with me” shades. They’re give off a bit of a pretentious vibe, but they’re so fun to wear so hey! who cares?

Take a look!

 

Shop My Look! Blue Floral Off-the-Shoulder Top – American Threads (similar); Denim Skirtalls – Urban Outfitters; Lace-Up Booties – Vince Camuto; Pink Mirrored Sunglasses – similar

One thought on “An Overall Favorite

Leave a Reply

