February Favorite: Topshop Oversized Shearling Jacket

In the midst of bipolar Athens weather, it’s always convenient to have a slew of different jackets on hand to be prepared for whatever temperature is thrown at us next. One day it’s 44 degrees and rainy; the next it’s 75 and sunny as can be. What kind of a winter is this?!

For those colder days though, I always turn to my trusty shearling denim jacket from Topshop. Because I’m a college student, I wear running clothes to class (and basically everywhere else), and I want a jacket that is trendy but also practical for walking around campus.

I really love this one because I can pair it with leggings and black sneakers for a street-style look or wear it with dark jeans, embracing the denim on denim look. (Want more denim on denim? Check out my Canadian Tuxedo 2.0 post here!)

I decided to show y’all how I would wear my jean jacket for a day out and about. I am obsessed with this striped mock-turtle sweater from Nordstrom, and I cannot live without my ripped black jeans from Old Navy. And of course, since this is a Mary Claire look, I chose to wear some heeled booties – big surprise.

Check it out!

dsc_1154

dsc_1121

dsc_1165

dsc_1116

dsc_1120

dsc_1127

Shop My Look! MOTO Oversized Borg Jacket – Topshop; Mock-Turtle Striped Sweater – Nordstrom (similar); Black Ripped Raw-Edge Jeans – Old Navy; Grey Booties – Qupid (similar)

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 5.28.52 PM

3 thoughts on “February Favorite: Topshop Oversized Shearling Jacket

Leave a Reply

