Fall LBD

It’s time for my fourth and final edition of my LBD series!

Though I’m sad to see this year-long series come to an end, this is one of my favorite LBD looks. Why, you ask? One word: flannel.

I am a sucker for a good flannel shirt – oversize, fitted, dress it up, dress it down, you name it I love it. I took one of my large men’s flannels and knotted it at the waist for a feminine take on menswear. To continue the menswear style, I added some brown ankle boots and a grey beanie, but, I put on some pink, frilled socks to juxtapose the tough pieces with soft accessories.

Take a look!

dsc_1757

dsc_1738

dsc_1763

dsc_1741

dsc_1756

dsc_1806

Shop My Look! Black Tank Dress – Everly (similar); Red Plaid Shirt – Old Navy; Brown Suede Boots – H&M; Frilly Pink Socks – Free People

Photos taken by Sarah – find her here!

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 5.28.52 PM

2 thoughts on “Fall LBD

Leave a Reply

