Falling into Autumn

Happy fall everyone!

Yes, my air conditioning might be on full blast right now, but no amount of heat can take away from the arrival of everyone’s favorite season. And though I can’t appreciate the craze of the pumpkin spice latte (sorry coffee lovers, I’m a tea person through and through), I can -and do – appreciate the much-awaited fall fashions.

Since I live in Athens, Georgia, where it’s hot until November and less than an inch of snow makes us all freak out, I’ve grown accustomed to mixing fall colors and styles with summer silhouettes to beat the heat – nothing puts a dent in autumn like overheating in chunky knits.

For today’s look, I chose a swingy dress from Fabric with a falling leaves pattern to mirror, well, the falling leaves. These lace up sandals give the feel of boots without the heaviness, which I absolutely love. Since the dress is a statement in itself, I wanted to keep the accessories super simple and clean.

Check it out!
f6

f11

f2

f4

f5

f9

Photos taken by James Barker

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 5.28.52 PM

 

One thought on “Falling into Autumn

Leave a Reply

