Pajama Day

Okay, maybe not actual pajamas. But the tribal-print palazzo pants I recently got from American Eagle make me feel like I could just jump out of bed and be on my way.

I’m not usually one for wearing pants that aren’t jeans, but what I love about these is the easy, maxi-skirt-esque feel of the fabric and the fit. They’re loose without feeling like they’ll fall off my hips, and I can dress them up with wedges, or down with flats like I’m wearing in this look.

Since the pants are so breezy, I wanted to pair them with a fitted that cinches in the waist so that my shape isn’t completely lost. And I love this little owl necklace so much – not only is it super cute, but it perfectly blends with the top!

Even though school is startin, this outfit makes me feel like everyday is pajama day, which in my world, is an absolute dream.

Take a look!

unspecified-9

unspecified-4

unspecified-6

unspecified-8

unspecified-1

unspecified

 

Shop My Look! Mauve Tank Top: Nordstrom; Tribal Print Palazzo Pants: American Eagle Outfitters (similar); Tassel-Zip Suede Sandals: Steve Madden; Owl Necklace: Charming Charlie (similar)

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 5.28.52 PM

5 thoughts on “Pajama Day

Leave a Reply

