Summer LBD

And we’re already onto Part 3 of my LBD series! My, how the months have flown by.

This is one of my favorite looks to wear because of all the funky-chic pieces incorporated into the outfit. Since it is in the upper 90’s every day in Atlanta, it’s important for me to wear very breezy, loose garments to avoid feeling like a tinfoil-wrapped baked potato in the summer sun. Quite a visual, I know.

I love the Gatsby feel of the kimono; it’s a light, yet statement-making piece that can be dressed up with a dress or down with jeans and a tank. And, these chunky heeled sandals are so cool and comfortable for any outdoor summer party. I finished up the look with a pastel statement necklace to bring together all the colors of the look.

Have a look!

DSC_1655

DSC_1673

DSC_1678DSC_1666

DSC_1691

DSC_1682

DSC_1693

 

Shop My Look! Black Tank Dress – Everly (similar); Fringe Kimono – Marcelle (similar); Green Heeled Sandals – Madden Girl (similar)

Photos taken by Sarah – find her here!Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 5.28.52 PM

Leave a Reply

