Day Trip to Chattanooga

When I think summer, the first thing that comes to mind is vacation. But, between busy work schedules and college planning, I haven’t been able to do as much June traveling as I had wanted to.

So instead of booking a hotel at the beach or road tripping up the East coast, my best friend Lizzy and I decided to take a day trip to Chattanooga, Tennessee. Since Chattanooga is only two hours north of Atlanta, it was the perfect destination for our mini-trip.

Lizzy and I were the quintessential tourists; we scouted out scenic bridges, ate at restaurants overlooking the Tennessee River, and explored all that Downtown had to offer.

I’ve put together a photo diary of our day and all our adventures! Take a look!

DSC00595

DSC00613

DSC00642

DSC00604

DSC00624

DSC00611

DSC00614

DSC00629

DSC00618

DSC00603

Shop My Look! Dusty Rose Tank Top – Nordstrom; Black Lace Shorts – TopShop; Brown Lace Up Sandals – Fabrik

Psst! Lizzy also has her own jewelry line – check it out here!

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 5.28.52 PM

 

One thought on “Day Trip to Chattanooga

Leave a Reply

