My Senior Prom

Prom season is in full swing!

Last weekend, I had the most amazing time at my senior prom, held at the Buckhead Theatre in Atlanta. What a perfect way to finish off my last year of high school! We had so much fun dancing crazily, eating at a swanky downtown restaurant, and taking lots (and lots) of photos.

Of course, my favorite part of prom was getting ready for it. I loved visiting The Parlor Beauty Studio for a chic yet messy updo and Piedmont Nails for a much-needed mani/pedi. I felt so pampered! I opted to do my makeup myself and chose a gold smoky eye and a subtle red lip, using my Lorac Pro Palette and Nyx Extra Creamy Lipstick in Snow White.

I found my dress online at lulus.com, and not only was it gorgeous, but it was really affordable too. For jewelry, I found some art-deco inspired earrings that matched my look perfectly. I finished my look off with some Vince Camuto nude heels – a necessity for any spring closet.

Prom really was a wonderful night, and I loved getting to see all my friends looking beautiful in their dresses. Take a look at some of our pictures!

IMG_1197

IMG_1226

IMG_1252

IMG_1230

IMG_1249

IMG_1261

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

IMG_1258

IMG_1264

Photos taken by Sarah – find her here!

Shop My Look! Mythical Kind of Love Red Maxi Dress – Lulus; Baublebar Ear Crawlers – similar – on sale!, similar; Vince Camuto Nude Leather Heels – similar

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 5.28.52 PM

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Senior Prom

Leave a Reply

