Beauty Blogger Award

beauty blogger award image

I am so thrilled to be nominated for the Beauty Blogger Award by one of my favorite bloggers, Simply Ash. Her style is amazing and she has so much fun with fashion and beauty looks – check her out!

This award really means a lot because I have worked so hard on Freestyle, and to be recognized by fellow bloggers is a real honor. I appreciate all the support so much, and here’s to many more years of Freestyle!

The Rules:

Tag the blogger that nominated you

Answer the questions you were given

Nominate 10 bloggers whose blog is about beauty/lifestyle/fashion

Name 10 questions for your nominees to answer

Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them! 

Questions from Simply Ash:

If you could only choose one, would you do your face makeup (foundation, blush, etc.) or your eye makeup?

Definitely my eye makeup! I absolutely love mascara, and I always make sure to define my eyes in some way before going out. Also, I usually don’t wear much face makeup since I like to show my freckles, so it’s an easy choice!

What’s your favorite lipstick?

I really love Clinique’s Different Lipstick in “A Different Grape.” My mom has used it for years and got me hooked on it from a young age. For day, I lightly dab it on my lips and blend with Vaseline, and for night, I like to go full-color for a vampy look.

What made you start blogging?

A few years ago, I noticed that there wasn’t an outlet in my community to share my thoughts about fashion trends and my personal style. I had heard of blogging, but it hadn’t become a very popular thing yet. I made an account and at first, posted about celebrity style and outfits I created on Polyvore. But, after about a year, I started posting pictures of me wearing my favorite looks, and I have been getting great feedback, so thank you all!

Do you prefer a natural look or more dressed up makeup?

I think it totally depends on what I’m doing. For a work setting, I like a fairly natural beauty look, maybe with brown shadow and some mascara. But, for going out, I definitely like a cat-eye and berry lip!

What is your go-to hairstyle?

Too often, I’m running late and don’t have time to style my hair. Instead, I French-braid my damp hair at night and take it out in the morning. It gives me soft waves with tons of volume. Or, if I have a bit more time, I’ll do one of the hairstyles in this blog post – they’re so cute and easy!

How often do you wear makeup?

I usually wear makeup everyday, just because I enjoy putting it on and it makes me feel more put-together. I don’t always wear a full face of makeup, but usually I never leave the house without at least a little mascara on – my favorite is Benefit’s Roller Lash.

One piece of beauty advice you would pass onto others?

It is extremely important to take off your makeup everyday, and wash your face twice a day. I wish I could give my past-self this advice – it would have saved me from the troubles of acne. I recommend Cetaphil Daily Cleanser – it’s gentle on the skin and works wonders.

What’s your favorite skin care brand?

I really love Clinique products because they’re fragrance-free and very light-weight. Usually, I use the All About Eyes lotion and the Take the Day Off makeup remover, and once a week I cleanse my face with the Clarifying Lotion 2.

Your go-to product for a bad skin day?

Bad skin days are the worst! And, too often, my efforts to conceal pimples leave them even more noticeable. So instead of piling on products, I reach for my trusty Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer and blend it onto my problem areas. Because it contains Maracuja oil, this concealer works to fight breakouts in addition to covering them. I wrote a review about this concealer a while back – check it out here!

What’s the most played song on your iPod?

I’m loving “Dancing on Glass” by St. Lucia. It’s the perfect warm-weather song and it gets me in the mood for summer!

Here are the bloggers I nominated!

ReallyRea

Alli Michelle

Littlebeautyblogxo

Made with Joy

Pretty in Pink

Leather Confessions

Suburban Juice

Styling with Jessica Park

Classic & Gray

Flying Neon Lights

My Questions for the Nominated Bloggers:

  1. What is one clothing item you can’t live without?
  2. What is one fashion trend you can’t stand?
  3. Do you prefer dressing up or staying casual?
  4. What is your favorite app to use?
  5. Your go-to outfit?
  6. Who is your favorite singer/band?
  7. Heels or flats?
  8. What are your favorite stores?
  9. What inspired you to start blogging?
  10. Who is your celebrity makeup/fashion inspiration?

 

These questions were so fun to answer, and I hope they give you a little peak into my favorite beauty products. Don’t forget to check out the bloggers I’ve nominated and see their answers. Thank you all for supporting me and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 5.28.52 PM.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

