Easy Neutrals

These days, I’m always trying to incorporate more neutral colors – blacks, grays, tans – into my everyday wardrobe. I find that a monochrome outfit tends to look super luxurious and expensive, even if you’re wearing affordable basics from Forever21 or Target.

For this look, I’m wearing my favorite blanket cardigan from Nordstrom, which perfectly pairs with this mock-turtle undershirt ( I am all about mock-turtles right now- so chic yet more comfortable than a full turtleneck).

Though this is a pretty causal look, the neutrals make it seem more put together and on-trend, and who doesn’t love that?

IMG_7452

IMG_7453

IMG_7454

IMG_7451

 

Side Note: This taken on was the windiest, coldest day of the year – bone chilling! It was absolutely freezing, and as a result we got a ton of shots of me making crazy faces as the wind blew by – hilarious! 🙂 Comment if you’d like me to make a post about all the silly, awkward photos bloggers take just to get a good shot!

Photos taken by Melanie, find her here!

Screen Shot 2016-03-26 at 5.28.52 PM

Leave a Reply

