2 Easy Fall Hairstyles

Let’s get one thing straight- I do not like doing hair. Makeup? Yes. Clothing? Absolutely. But most of the time, my entire hair routine consists of quickly running a comb through it in my car’s rear-view mirror.

It goes without saying that I am all about an easy hairstyle. I wake up late almost everyday and I usually don’t have an extra 30 minutes to spend straightening, curling, or intricately braiding my hair before I walk out the door.

So in this post I wanted to share with you two of my favorite, super simple hairstyles. These take no more than five minutes at max and are great for almost any occasion. Check them out!

1. Mini Bun

 DSC_1598

DSC_1592

DSC_1603

DSC_1591

DSC_1607

This is my take on the half-up topknot that’s very popular lately. It’s a little more polished and easier to pull off for everyday wear. I love pairing this style with loose and flowy tops to complete the bohemian look.

How-To: Just pull the top section of your hair into a ponytail on the back of your head and secure with an elastic. Then, loosely twirl the ponytail into a bun shape and add another elastic and bobby pins if necessary. And, voila! Super easy. I even like to gently tug at my roots to achieve a more laid-back and voluminous look.

2. Faux Shaved Side

DSC_1617

DSC_1618

DSC_1623  DSC_1627

DSC_1638

I love this hairstyle- it makes me feel so edgy. I’ve always liked the look of a shaved side, but I have never had the guts to do it, so this is a good alternative. This hair looks amazing with dark makeup or clothing- super vampy and mysterious!

How-To: Comb your hair into a deep side part, and section off the hair from your part to your ear on the side with less hair. It sounds weird, but use these photos as a reference. Do a tight Dutch braid with the section, picking up sections as you would in a French braid, starting as close to your temple as possible. Continue into a regular Dutch braid after about seven or eight stitches. Add an elastic, and tuck the end under the rest of your hair with some bobby pins. Finished!

~~~~~~~~~~

For these looks, I used the Conair 1 ½ inch Wand to curl random sections of my hair, then lightly spritzed FX Sea Salt Spray to create loose waves.

Let my know which hairstyle you like better!

Photos taken by Sarah – find her here!

-MC

3 thoughts on “2 Easy Fall Hairstyles

  1. Pingback: Beauty Blogger Award | Freestyle

Leave a Reply

