Road Trippin’

This past weekend, my mom and I took a much needed girls’ road trip, spending the day in Athens and then driving up to Charleston. The weather was perfect, the people were lovely, fall was in the air – it was truly a magical few days.

Since it was a bit cooler this past week, I wanted to take full advantage of fall fashion on the trip and break out some of my favorite pieces. Here are my OOTW (outfits of the weekend) from the road trip.

Friday: Lunch and Sightseeing in Athens

IMG_6229

IMG_6234

Saturday: A Quick College of Charleston Tour

IMG_6245

Sunday: Shopping on King Street in Downtown Charleston

IMG_6260

Sometimes a short vacation is all you need. I love road trips so much, and I got home feeling energized and refreshed. If you’re feeling stressed, I strongly recommend even taking a day trip to somewhere new and exciting- it’ll change your outlook!

-MC

4 thoughts on “Road Trippin’

Leave a Reply

