Transitioning Into Fall

September is coming to a close, which means the cold weather of fall is right around the corner. And, of course, fall fashion has just kicked off!

I am very much looking forward to October and November- it is the coziest time of the year. Curling up in big sweaters, wearing giant blanket scarves, what could be better?

Unfortunately for me, it won’t get cold where I live for a couple more weeks. So, I’ve been incorporating transitional pieces into my wardrobe so that I can have the essence of fall fashion in my looks while staying cool in the warmer air.

To help you guys in the “transitional phase,” I have put together two looks that I absolutely love that are perfect for fall, but that won’t leave you burning up.

1. Effortlessly Cool

fallt2

I love this look- but that might be my bias for plaid prints. Thigh-high boots and a poncho capture the perfect fall vibe, but the high waisted shorts and t-shirt provide the perfect backdrop for the statement outerwear while keeping the outfit from being too warm. Finish with a wide-brim fedora for an added “street-style star” effect.

2. Modern Chic

fallt1

Suede is one of my favorite materials to wear during the fall- it’s super soft and, when worn correctly, can make a look seem very luxurious. The color palette screams fall, and the unexpected pop of lilac makes the outfit really stand out. When wearing transitional looks, pick neutral-colored accessories with fun and unexpected details to complement the clothing and complete the outfit.

 

Let me know which look you like best!

-MC

4 thoughts on “Transitioning Into Fall

Leave a Reply

