OOTD: Autumn Calling

Labor Day has come to an end, which means Hello Fall!

Like many, I have been waiting since August started for the cool days of autumn to come. After all, fall is the pinnacle season for fashion- I’m talking all things boots, sweaters, and hats. But perhaps my favorite part of fall style is the color palette: rustic hues are inspired by the falling leaves and dark tones mimicking the months to come, they add a luxurious touch to any piece of clothing.

I’ve put together an outfit using many of my favorite fall colors to get me in the mood for this wonderful season. But, since it is still in the high 80’s where I live, I guess the riding boots and chunky knits will have to wait a few weeks.

DSC_0089

DSC_0104

DSC_0094

DSC_0091

DSC_0098

DSC_0100

DSC_0111

 

Dress: Umgee; Shoes: Pilar Abril

Photographed by Melanie – find her here!

-MC

3 thoughts on “OOTD: Autumn Calling

Leave a Reply

