Playing DJ – May Throwback

Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 11.09.17 AM

If there’s anything I really love, it’s music from the 2000’s.

Now, I’m not referring to the Jonas Brothers and Justin Bieber. I’m talking punk rock. Angst-driven boy groups, the revival of “guy-liner”, what could be better? And let’s not forget the rebellious, crush-worthy lead singers that would grace the covers of “J-14” and “Tiger Beat.” For me, it was Gerard Way from My Chemical Romance. I had punk phase in the fourth grade, ok?

I compiled a list of my favorite throwback anthems that I love jamming out to. Get out your Razor scooter, put on your Heelys, and prepare to reminisce.

2000’s Throwback

I’m Just A Kid – Simple Plan
Teenagers – My Chemical Romance
1985 – Bowling for Soup
I Don’t Wanna Be In Love – Good Charlotte
Stacy’s Mom – Fountains of Wayne
American Idiot – Green Day
Somebody Told Me – The Killers
Clint Eastwood – Gorillaz
Gives You Hell – All-American Rejects
The Middle – Jimmy Eat World
-MC
Leave a Reply

