New Years Eve Looks

2013 is finally coming to an end. Where has the year gone? For me, this year has been pretty decent, but not particularly exciting. Hopefully, 2014 will be my year, making memories and friends along the way. Of course, my resolutions are the same as they always are- exercise more, be nicer, drink more water, etc. But I’m really going to try to have a lot of adventures and go at life with an open mind. What are your resolutions?

New Years Eve is today, as you might know, and it is one of the few days where you can drink a ton and party your ass off. It’s also a night to look your best- that’s where I come in. I have created three amazing looks to fit your every outing, whether it be casual drinks with friends, a classy party, or even a wild night out.

1. Low Key

casual nye

I love this look because of its simple chicness. (is that a word?) To add some shine, I paired this gray sweater with these sparkly jeans. They’re so unique and fun, and paired with simple heels and a hat, they say “Happy New Year” without screaming at you. And since it’s me, I added a statement necklace of course! Finish off the look with a textured clutch and a funky nail color.

2. Dressy

dressy nye

Going to a fancy party? You don’t always have to wear a dress; just make your outfit look expensive and well put together. The main focus of the look is this amazing eye-printed skirt that I paired with a plain black blouse and a notice-me red jacket. The platform booties add some bling without cheapening the look. Finish with a sharp watch so you can count down to the New Year yourself!

3. Party Girl

fun nye

This look is a little more on the wild side, but if you’re that kind of girl, why not? It is New Years Eve, after all. I love this floral dress because it reminds me of galaxy printed dresses. These metallic, Lucite booties make a statement and are comfortable for dancing all night. I do love black leather, but I thought this white biker jacket was quite stunning. I added minimal accessories so that they won’t shake while you dance and a solid perfume stick to keep you fresh until the morning. Since the dress and shoes are the focal points, keep your face makeup simple but add some black shadow for a mysterious edge.

For such a crazy night, I recommend going with an inexpensive bag, so party-goers aren’t tempted to take it, and it won’t crush you as horribly if they do. It’s always better to be safe this holiday, and have a great night!

-MC

Leave a Reply

