Last Minute Holiday Party Looks

Hello everyone! Christmas has come fast, hasn’t it? It seems that yesterday I was full from eating a big Thanksgiving meal and now it’s only a day until Christmas Eve. This year has gone by crazy fast. Of course, I’m looking forward to the Christmas- spending time with family, sharing gifts, and eating cinnamon rolls for breakfast (our favorite tradition).

But my favorite part of the holidays? Parties.

Since Christmas is only two days away, the time for a party is growing short. But, in the case that you are having a Christmas Eve gathering or something, I’ve come to help with some last minute looks.

This look is so festive – it encompasses Christmas spirit without being in-your-face holiday. I love the plaid skirt with leather detailing paired with this velvet crop top. Velvet is always in for the holiday season, and mixed with a shearling coat, it creates the perfect blend of luxury and comfort. And since everything looks better with a statement necklace, I threw one in there, too. Complete the look with some ankle booties to complement the mid-length skirt and black accessories and you are ready to get your Christmas on!

party1

I am so in love with this outfit. I based the look around these amazing jingle bell-adorned, red platforms. I love to mix materials, so I added a faux-leather dress and a faux-crocodile clutch. This jacket grounds the look and offsets the red pumps with its nice green color. Stack some gold rings and swipe on a red lipstick and you’re good to go!

party2

I hope everyone has an amazing holiday season. If you take inspiration from either of these looks, make sure to tell me about it in the comments section below! Stay tuned for a few New Year’s Eve looks in a couple days!

-MC

One thought on “Last Minute Holiday Party Looks

Leave a Reply

