Easy Ways to Stay Fit This Fall

Hey everyone! I know it’s been forever since I’ve posted anything; I’ve been super busy with school starting up. Anyway, I have a very special post for you today- ways to keep yourself healthy as we start into fall. I know I definitely eat more and exercise less when I’m in school due to stress and a lot of work. These tips are here to act as a guideline as you work your way into fall, but keep in mind that all bodies are different, and some of these ideas may not work for everybody.

Eat Breakfast – Breakfast is a crucial part of the day- it kicks your metabolism into gear and keeps you full so you can pay attention in class. After all, how are you going to focus on what the teacher is saying while your stomach is growling incessantly? I find that if I don’t eat breakfast, I feel worse through the day and snack more to curb my appetite. Try protein-packed foods like eggs and Greek yogurt to stay attentive all day.

Make Healthy Snacks – Sharing food with friends is always fun, but be contentious of what you’re putting in your body- a lot of snack foods are full of sugar and fat, even if they claim to be good for you. Pack light snacks like bags of almonds or granola to curb your appetite at any time.

Keep a Workout Journal – I don’t know about you, but I am more motivated to keep at a goal if I write down my progress. I like to make a calendar for every month in which I do a set of core, leg, and arm exercises in addition to any cardio. Checking off a box everyday keeps me driven to work out more.

Stay on a Sleeping Routine – As the most valuable medicine for your body, getting enough sleep is very important in staying fit. Sleeping odd hours or not at all can affect your waistline as well as your mood because if you are tired, you’re more likely to reach for an unhealthy snack for a burst of energy. Try to sleep the same amount each night so that your body can get into a nice routine. Eight hours is the ideal amount of sleep, but many of us with hectic schedules can’t always make it. The bottom line? Turn off your computer and get some sleep!

I hope these tips help you during these next several months! Again, everyone is different, so find something that works for you. I’ll be posting often this fall, so look out for exciting fall fashion and beauty. Comment down below if you want some trendy Halloween looks!

-MC

Leave a Reply

